53 Villages of Antagarh region to be in Narayanpur district

Prompt implementation on the instructions of Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel: Proposal has been sent to the Central Government to include 53 villages of Antagarh region in Narayanpur district.

The Chief Minister has agreed from the beginning on the demand of the people of Antagarh

Chief Minister instructed the officers to coordinate with the Center

Raipur, 26 October 2021: According to the instructions of Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel, Chhattisgarh government proposes to include 53 villages of this area in Narayanpur district keeping in view the sentiments of the people of Rawghat area of ​​Antagarh block of Kanker district and the convenience of administrative work. The government has already been sent. Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel has agreed to the above demand of the villagers of Antagarh block, Rawghat area from the very beginning and in this regard he has directed the officers to coordinate and take necessary action along with sending the proposal to the Central Government.

It is worth mentioning that in the past, a delegation of villagers of Rawghat area under the leadership of MLA Antagarh, Mr. Anup Nag, had met Chief Minister Mr. Bhupesh Baghel regarding their demand and to include 53 villages of Antagarh block in Narayanpur district. was requested. The delegation had apprised the Chief Minister that 53 villages of Rawghat zone are far away from Kanker, the district headquarter. There is a lot of difficulty in commuting to Kanker district headquarters for administrative work, while the distance of these villages from Narayanpur district headquarters is very less. With the inclusion of these villages of Rawghat area in Narayanpur district, it will be convenient for the people of this place to travel to the district headquarters. The Chief Minister Shri Bhupesh Baghel, while agreeing to the demands of the villagers' delegation, had directed the officers of the Revenue Department to send the proposal in this regard to the Central Government. The Chief Minister had also assured the delegation on this occasion that he would make every effort to realize their demands. The Chief Minister had also informed the delegation that the formation of a new block and its limits are decided by the Central Government. Therefore, the decision to include the villages of Rawghat zone of Antagarh block in Narayanpur district will be taken by the Central Government. The proposal will be sent to the Central Government by the State Government and it will be completed as soon as it gets the consent from there.