BJP Candidate Deepti Kiran Maheshwari Wins Rajasamand Seat

Sunday, 2 May 2021, Rajsamand 175 assembly by-election 2021
Deepti Kiran Maheshwari got a total of 74704 votes from Bharatiya Janata Party, a difference of 5310 votes was done by 1,50,184 people polling a total of 1586 votes on NOTA Rajsamand May 2.

The Rajsamand 175 Assembly by-election 2021 counting began today at 8 am on Sunday at the Government Polytechnic College in the district and was completed in 25 rounds on 7-7 tables in 2 chambers. In the counting of votes, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Deepti Kiran Maheshwari was declared elected. Deepti Maheshwari got a total of 74704 votes and Tansukh Bohra got 69394 votes and there was a difference of 5310 votes. Prahlad Khatana of National Democratic Party got 1558 votes, Independent candidate Amarsingh Kalundha 736, Hitesh Sakya 117, Kamlesh Bharti 116, Neeruram Kapri 125, Babulal Salvi 208, Suresh 848 and Sohanlal Bhati 792 votes. In EVM, 1584 votes on NOTA and 2 votes in pastel ballot, along with 617 valid votes were received from postal ballot.

In view of the Kovid-19 epidemic, distance, sanitizer and mask etc. were taken into consideration on this occasion. On this occasion, Election Supervisor, District Election Officer Arvind Kumar Poswal saw the work going on in the counting of votes and gave necessary guidelines. District Police Officer Bhuvan Bhushan Yadav, Deputy District Election Officer Kushal Kumar Kothari, Rajsamand Subdivision Officer and Returning Officer Sushil Kumar, Mandir CEO Jitendra Ouzha, Additional District Police Officer Rajesh Gupta and all the top officers and employees were present.