Chhattisgarh Corporations, Boards and Commission Chairs Gets Minister Status


Cabinet and State Minister status to the chairmen and vice-chairmen of corporation, board and commission in Chhattisgarh State as per Ministry Announcement

Raipur, June 29, 2021 The state government has given the status of cabinet minister and state minister to the nominated chairman and vice-chairman in various corporations, boards, commissions, agencies and authorities of the state. An order to this effect has been issued by the General Administration Department of the Ministry today on June 29.

    These include Chairman, Civil Supplies Corporation Shri Ram Gopal Agrawal, Chairman Mineral Development Corporation Shri Girish Devangan, Chairman Home Construction Board Shri Kuldeep Juneja, Chairman Chhattisgarh State Forest Development Corporation Shri Devendra Bahadur Singh and Chairman Chhattisgarh State Renewable Energy Development Agency (CREDA) Shri Mithilesh. Swarnakar has been given the status of a cabinet minister. Similarly, Chairman Chhattisgarh Labor Welfare Board Shri Shafi Ahmed, Chairman Text Book Corporation Shri Shailesh Nitin Trivedi, Chairman Warehousing Corporation Shri Arun Vora, Chairman Khadi and Village Industries Board Shri Rajendra Tiwari, Chairman Raipur Development Authority Shri Subhash Dhuppad, Chairman Fishermen Board Shri M. r. Nishad, Chairman, Intermediate Cooperative Finance Corporation Mr. Dhanesh Patila and Chairman, Chhattisgarh State Medicinal Plants Board Mr. Balkrishna Pathak have been given the status of Cabinet Minister.

    Apart from this, Chairman Handicrafts Development Board Mr. Chandan Kashyap, Vice-Chairman Chhattisgarh State Scheduled Castes Commission Mrs. Padma Manhar and Vice-Chairman Antya Professional Cooperative Finance Corporation Mrs. Neeta Lodhi have been given the status of Minister of State. The status of cabinet and minister of state has been given to him by the state government only for courtesy. It will be the responsibility of the concerned administrative department, corporation, division, agency, commission and authority to provide them facilities as per rules.