Dr. Sanjay Alang reviewed English medium schools in Bilaspur

Bilaspur: Divisional Commissioner reviewed excellent English medium schools, instructed to complete basic arrangements before the school opens
Bilaspur 8 March 2021

Divisional Commissioner, Dr. Sanjay Alang reviewed Swami Atmanand's excellent English medium schools in the division today. In the meeting organized through video conferencing, he instructed all the district education officers and the principals of the schools to complete all the basic arrangements before the school opens.
    There are 13 excellent English medium schools in 7 districts of Bilaspur division. In which 4 schools are run in Bilaspur district, 3 in Korba, 2 in Gorela-Pendra-Marwahi and 1-1 in Mungeli, Raigad and Janjgir Champa districts. Divisional commissioner Dr. Alang expressed deep displeasure over the late recruitment in the vacant posts of teachers in English-medium schools and directed them to make all appointments before the school opens. He directed the District Education Officer of Korba to issue a show cause notice on the delay in the appointment process for English medium school of Pali in Korba district.
The Divisional Commissioner reviewed the facilities of buildings, furniture, labs, sports grounds, library, running water etc. of all English schools. The English medium schools whose buildings were incomplete instructed to complete them at a rapid pace. He expressed his displeasure at the lack of ramp construction in many schools and asked him to construct the ramp by this month. He directed that constant coordination should be established between the teachers and students in schools to coordinate them. Said to ensure library time according to the convenience of students in schools. The examinations will start from April 1. Solve the doubts of students regarding board exams and remove their nervousness by providing them full support.
From the upcoming session, 26 new excellent English medium schools will be started in different development blocks of the division. There will be 4 schools in Bilaspur district, 2 in Mungeli, 3 in Korba, 4 in Janjgir-Champa, 1 in Gorela-Pendra-Marwahi and 8 in Raigad and 4 in Sakti. The Divisional Commissioner directed to take the registration proceedings of these schools as soon as possible. After registration, said to start the process of appointment on vacant posts. These schools will open from June 16, before which the building, equipment, furniture, lab, water facilities have been instructed to ensure.
Deputy Commissioner Smt. Archana Mishra, Joint Director Education Shri R.S. Chauhan, Deputy Director Shri R.N. Heeradhar and other concerned officials were present.