Gariaband To Develop as per 20 Years Advance Planning

Proposal to be planned in a planned manner keeping in mind the next 20 years under the Gariaband Development Plan format
Includes population, facilities, industrial development and road extension

Gariaband 11 January 2021

The Gariaband municipality will be developed and planned in a planned manner under the Gariaband Development Plan format for the next 20 years. Under this, keeping in view the availability of land and infrastructure of the current population, a format was proposed for development and land use.
A meeting of the Gariaband Vikas Draft was held at the district office here today under the chairmanship of Collector Nilesh Kumar Kshirsagar, in which 09 villages in addition to the Gariaband municipality area - Nahargaon, Kokdi, Pathramonhada, Bhilai, Majarkatta, Amadi, Paragaon, Dogrigaon And the sarpanch and citizens of Keshadar attended. MLA from Bindranavagarh Mr. Damrudhar Pujari and District Panchayat President Smt. Smriti Thakur also attended the meeting.
The Gariaband Development Plan format includes the development plan up to the year 2031. Through the presentation in the meeting, an assessment has been made to reflect the state of the present investment area. Told that currently 45.19 percent of the area has been used for housing. At the same time, 2.48 percent has been used for commercial activity and 21.49 percent for transportation. Commercial activity in the proposed area has been estimated at 4.32 percent, industrial for 7.36 percent and residential area by 43.14 percent. In this area, 13.79 percent land use has been proposed for recreation.

Transport expansion like by-pass road, tourism development, agro-forest based industries etc. have been included in the proposal. Additional Director of City and Village Investment Regional Office Raipur, Mr. Sandeep Bangde informed that this format will be published soon. Claim and objection will be invited after the stipulated period. Necessary action will begin after the objection is settled.

District President Gariaband Mrs. Lalima Thakur, Rajim MLA Representative Mrs. Mamta Rathore, MP Representative Mr. Surendra Sonteke, Municipal Council President, Representative Mr. Ashif Memon, Additional Collector Mr. J.R. Chaurasia, representative of the Institution of Engineers, Assistant Director Mr. Aishwarya Jaiswal and officials of City and Village Investment Raipur office were present.