MLA Vikas Upadhyay stressed solution to local problem with CSPDCL Chairman Shailendra Shukla

11 February 2020 A delegation of local people led by Raipur West Legislative Assembly MLA Vikas Upadhyay met Chhattisgarh State Power Distribution Company Limited (CSPDCL), Chairman of the Electricity Department Shailendra Shukla, about the power problems of the region.

Discussion on other problems including replacement of high tension wiring cables, arrangement of public taps, arrangement of electrical poles adjacent to house and drain, dismantling of electrical wire bunches around transformers, smooth arrangement of street lights

MLA Shri Vikas Upadhyay made the Power Department's chairman aware of the regional problems along with the members of the assembly

On February 11 / Raipur, MLA Shri Vikas Upadhyay met the Chairman of Chhattisgarh State Power Distribution Company Limited (CSPDCL) along with the people of the area regarding the power problem faced in their assembly today. The MLA reached the main power office in Dangnia today due to different power problems being held in different areas of Raipur West Assembly. While informing the Chairperson Shri Shailendra Shukla Ji, the MLA Shri Vikas Upadhyay said that the wire of high tension should be converted into cable as these stars pass very close to the house in many parts of the assembly so that there is no accident. Therefore it should be converted into a cable, after which the MLA said that a lot of wires are collected around the transformer. So that there is a risk of other accidents including short-circuits as well as a situation of confusion in relief operations due to unnecessary wiring during an accident. The MLA also informed that the electric poles adjoining the public taps or drains also keep inviting some unpleasant event on the day, then this problem should also be resolved.

Today with MLA Vikas Upadhyay The delegation included Pritish Ghosh, Soumitra Mishra, Varendra Sahu, Yogesh Dixit, Sanjeev Naidu, Tariq Khan, Amit Sharma, A.M. K. Mishra, Amrish Pandey, Dinesh Pandey, Aarti Upadhyay, Dheeraj Bais, Sharad Aggarwal, Mannu Bajpayee, Ved Prakash Kushwaha, Dr. Rameshwar, Bablu Bisen, Davidji, Manish Pandey, Ranjit Singh Bindra, Ashok Singh Bhadoria, Dibya Kishore Nihal and others were present.