National School Sports Awardees Honored in Chhattisgarh

School Education Minister Honors Medal Players in National School Sports Competition Year 2018-19 and 2019-20
Chhattisgarh region-sixth in the country in the year 2018-19 and seventh in the year 2019-20

Distribution of prize money of more than 2 crore 38 lakhs to 1547 players who won gold, silver and bronze medals in the National School Sports Competition.

Raipur, 22 May 2021 School Education Minister Dr. Premasai Singh Tekam distributed prize money of Rs 2 crore 38 lakh 38 thousand to 1547 sportspersons of the 2018-19 and 2019-20 medal winners of the School Games Federation of India in a virtual program from their residence office today. did. Sports Minister was honored by the School Education Minister in the program by earning gold, silver and bronze medals in the National School Sports Competition. 822 players have received medals at the national level in the education session 2018-19 and 725 in the session 2019-20. In the National School Sports Competition, the State Government awarded incentive money of Rs 21 thousand to the Gold Medalist, Rs 15 thousand to the Silver Medal Winner and Rs 10 thousand to the Bronze Medal Winners.

    In a virtual program, School Education Minister Dr. Premasai Singh Tekam honored two players of Raipur district Kashish Sonkar and Vimal Nandeshwar by providing a demand draft of Rs 21-21 thousand.

    Addressing the virtual program, School Education Minister Dr. Premasai Singh Tekam said that all the sportspersons in the National School Sports Competition have made a name for the state of Chhattisgarh by performing excellent sports. He said that it is a matter of pride for the state of Chhattisgarh that in the year 2018-19, the state of Chhattisgarh got the sixth place in the country and the seventh place in the 65th National School Games competition held in the year 2019-20. Dr. Tekam wished a bright future for all the participating players to be honored through the virtual program. He also congratulated all the exercise teachers, under whose guidance all the players have achieved this incredible feat.

    The Minister of School Education said that all the participating players got first place in the state in the state 2018-19 Raipur Zone, second place Rajnandgaon Zone and third place Durg Zone. In this session, district wise Rajnandgaon district was ranked first, Raipur district was second and Durg district was third. Similarly, in the education session 2019-20, Raipur zone, Rajnandgaon zone and Kabirdham zone has got the first place in the state. In this session, district-wise Rajnandgaon district, Raipur district, and Bemetara district, third place, got the first position.

    Director of Public Education Shri Jitendra Shukla also addressed the program. On this occasion, Joint Director Shri K.C. Kabra, District Education Officer, Mr. A.N. Players from Raipur district who were honored along with Banjara, Sports in-charge Mr. Anil Mishra were also present.