Newly appointed Presidents of District Co-operative Central Bank Honored

Under the chairmanship of Cooperation Minister Dr. Premsai Singh Tekam, on Saturday 31st July, a ceremony to honor the newly appointed Presidents of District Co-operative Central Bank was organized at Apex Bank Headquarters, Nava Raipur.

Raipur, 01 August 2021: In the felicitation ceremony, the honor of Chairman District Cooperative Central Bank Raipur Mr. Pankaj Sharma, President of Durg Mr. Jawahar Verma, President of Rajnandgaon Mr. Nawaz Khan, President of Bilaspur Mr. Pramod Nayak, President of Ambikapur Mr. Ramdev Ram. It was done by presenting a shawl, quince and a memento. Tree plantation was also done by the guests on this occasion.

Addressing the award ceremony, Minister Dr. Tekam said that the economy of Chhattisgarh is based on agriculture. Apart from agriculture, the main sources of income of farmers, tribals and women are forest produce collection, fisheries, animal husbandry and cottage industries. In the interest of the farmers, the state government has implemented the action plan based on Narva, Garuwa, Ghurwa and Bari at the field level. Under the leadership of Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel, the government aims to protect the interests of the residents of Chhattisgarh on its water, forest and land. Along with this, to provide a life of justice, self-respect and self-reliance to the farmers, tribals and women. He said that the government is working towards doubling the income of the farmers. In the year 2020-21, 92 lakh metric tonnes of paddy was procured smoothly.

Successful implementation of Rajiv Gandhi Nyay Yojana and Godhan Nyay Yojana is being done by the government in the interest of farmers, agricultural laborers and women of the state. Under the Rajiv Gandhi Kisan Nyay Yojana, an amount of Rs 5596 crore was transferred to the accounts of 18 lakh 38 thousand 593 farmers in the year 2019-20. In the year 2020-21, the amount of the first installment of Rs 1500 crore has been sent to the farmers' account.

In the function, MLA Mr. Satyanarayan Sharma said that last year there were 2040 paddy procurement centers, whose number has now increased to 2311. To save paddy from getting spoiled, 4622 platforms are being constructed under MNREGA under infrastructure development. Apart from this, construction of shed-cum godowns, platforms in 725 new cooperative societies is being done through Mandi Board. Under the RKVY scheme, 55 godowns have been constructed in these committees. Co-operatively through cow dung has been procured through the Nyay Yojana. So far, Rs 100 crore has been paid to cow dung vendors. So far, Rs.25 crore has been disbursed by the societies in the form of vermicompost commodity loan. The process of opening 14 new banking branches in the forest areas as per the requirement is in the final stage.

Adviser to the Chief Minister, Mr. Vinod Verma, Chairman Apex Bank Mr. Baijnath Chandrakar and Secretary Cooperatives and Registrar Co-operative Societies Mr. Himshikhar Gupta also addressed the felicitation ceremony. On this occasion, Apex Bank's Managing Director Shri K.N. Kande and officials were present.