Newly posted Surajpur Collector Gaurav Kumar Singh takes charge

Recenlty shifted IAS Ex Collector Ranbir Sharma also joined Raipur Ministry

Surajpur May 24, 2021 The newly arrived Surajpur Collectorate, newly appointed Collector IS Gaurav Kumar Singh and took charge in the District Collector Room.

The Government of Chhattisgarh has issued a new posting order of two officers of the Indian Administrative Service. Under which IAS Gaurav Kumar Singh has taken over as the new Collector and District Magistrate of the Surajpur district today. The newly posted Collector was the Chief Executive Officer of the District Panchayat, Raipur. Gaurav Kumar Singh has been posted as the new collector of Surajpur district.

Zilla Panchayat CEO Rahul Dev was present during his assuming office.

At the same time, Ranveer Sharma has been posted as Joint Secretary in the Ministry, transferring from Collector Surajpur.

Newly posted Collector of Surajpur inspected the district hospital
Instructions for putting out large displays for CCTV cameras

As soon as took charge of Surajpur on 24 May 2021, the District Hospital was inspected by newly posted Collector Gaurav Kumar Singh and District Panchayat CEO  Rahul Dev.

During the inspection, directed to improve the necessary arrangements of the district hospital. The newly posted Collector gave the necessary guidelines regarding ramp, bathroom repairing and drinking water system in the second floor.

Thereafter, during the inspection of Kovid-19 Hospital, he directed to install a large display outside for the CCTV camera. So that the relatives of the admitted patient can see the patient from outside and oxygen generation plant was also inspected in which the necessary arrangements were directed to improve.

     During the inspection, Additional Collector SN Motwani, Joint Collector Shiv Banerjee, SDM Pushpendra Sharma, Civil Surgeon Dr. Shashi Tirkey and the entire administrative staff were present.